Housing Crisis
  • Housing Slowdown Hits Large Banks

    As mortgage loan application and origination volumes continue to fall, large banks are paying the price of the slowdown. The overall volume of new mortgages fell 23 percent to $226 billion in the...

  • Construction Work: Training Ground for New Employees

    By TIM REID, Reuters

    When the U.S. economy crashed in 2008, following the implosion of the housing market , Dave Klein's southern California construction company almost folded. Overnight, he went from employing 40...

  • Don’t “Reform” Fannie Mae, Rethink Housing Policy

    Lawmakers in Congress are exhibiting a rare fit of bipartisanship and working to reform Fannie Mae and Freddie Mac. Of five separate bills attempting to address the challenge, the one furthest along...

  • 7 Big Changes in Store for Commercial Real Estate

    By Robin Micheli, CNBC

    Conjuring the future of commercial real estate begins by conjuring our future. How will we work, live, shop or do business ? Perhaps no other investment sector is so closely tied to people's most...

  • The Return of the Risky Reverse Mortgage

    By Peter Rudegeair and MICHELLE CONLIN, Reuters

    U.S. baby boomers desperate for retirement income are increasingly turning back to a financial product that, after the housing bust, had been left for dead: the reverse mortgage. Many retirees haven'...

Housing Crisis Directory

Tags
Thursday, November 10, 2011 - 3:27pm
Tuesday, November 8, 2011 - 6:10pm
Wednesday, November 2, 2011 - 1:07pm
Sunday, October 30, 2011 - 3:58pm
Wednesday, October 26, 2011 - 4:00am
Tuesday, October 25, 2011 - 1:21pm
Monday, October 24, 2011 - 7:51pm
Monday, October 24, 2011 - 4:01am
Friday, October 14, 2011 - 4:00am
Thursday, October 13, 2011 - 8:04pm
Thursday, October 13, 2011 - 2:48pm
Thursday, October 13, 2011 - 1:19pm
Wednesday, October 12, 2011 - 4:00am
Thursday, October 6, 2011 - 4:56pm
Wednesday, September 28, 2011 - 7:37pm
Tuesday, September 27, 2011 - 6:32pm
Monday, September 26, 2011 - 2:11pm
Monday, September 26, 2011 - 4:02am
Wednesday, September 21, 2011 - 8:18pm
Wednesday, September 21, 2011 - 4:41pm
Wednesday, September 21, 2011 - 2:02pm
Tuesday, September 20, 2011 - 1:11pm
Monday, September 19, 2011 - 3:07pm
Saturday, September 17, 2011 - 1:00pm
Thursday, September 15, 2011 - 5:03pm
Thursday, September 15, 2011 - 5:00pm
Thursday, September 15, 2011 - 4:00am
Friday, September 9, 2011 - 4:22pm
Thursday, September 8, 2011 - 9:30am
Friday, September 2, 2011 - 9:25pm
Tuesday, August 30, 2011 - 1:33pm
Monday, August 29, 2011 - 3:25pm
Wednesday, August 24, 2011 - 7:46pm
Friday, August 19, 2011 - 4:13pm
Thursday, August 18, 2011 - 6:23pm
Tuesday, August 16, 2011 - 12:25pm
Monday, August 15, 2011 - 2:52pm
Thursday, August 11, 2011 - 4:03pm
Thursday, August 11, 2011 - 4:00am
Wednesday, August 10, 2011 - 1:08pm
Tuesday, August 9, 2011 - 8:55pm
Monday, August 8, 2011 - 10:16pm
Thursday, August 4, 2011 - 4:51pm
Wednesday, August 3, 2011 - 7:45pm
Thursday, July 28, 2011 - 7:28pm
Thursday, July 28, 2011 - 1:51pm
Tuesday, July 26, 2011 - 8:28pm

Pages